Let me invite you to share your thoughts, memories and wishes about our town and its people. San Vicente has produced distinguished sons and daughters who excel in their fields of expertise but left the good old town searching for the promise of a better life and destiny. Wherever we are, let us rekindle and keep the spirit of camaraderie and “panagkakailian” alive by coming home in this blog once in a while.

I appeal that we please observe civility and mutual respect in expressing thoughts so as not to offend anyone without surrendering freedom of speech. If possible, refrain from using an alias.

I reserve the right to review and edit any post.

Welcome! This is our hometown in cyberspace.

  • Advertisements
    Published in: on August 1, 2009 at 11:56 pm  Comments (6)  

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://skylrk77.wordpress.com/2009/08/01/29/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    6 CommentsLeave a comment

    1. Hello,
      My name is Alwin Battad. My father, who has passed away, was Anacleto Ribuca Battad. His home town was
      San Vicente. Im wondering if I have relatives still
      living in the area. If there are I would love to hear from them.

      Aloha,

      Alwin

    2. I guess you are from San Sebastian. For sure there are still the Battads there but some are residing in Vigan City, the children of the late Dr. Serafin Battad.

    3. Thank you Vicente for the information.

    4. Hi Alwin,

      My father and yours are brothers so we are cousins. My father, Romualdo, was the youngest. I remember Uncle Cleto, Auntie Leonor and Manang Marvel visited once when I was in the elementary grades. The only Battads now living in San sebastian, san Vicente, Ilocos Sur are from our second cousins (first cousins of our fathers)- families of the late Serafin Battad, Iking Battad, Biyyang Battad Ragasa, etc.

      Our relatives on our grandmother side (the Ribucas)and our cousins, the Advinculas (their mother is the stepsister of our fathers)are srtill there.

      My brothers are in the US and Canada –

      Edsel – at Reedley, California
      Venie – at Houston, Texas
      Vic – at vancouver, BC, Canada
      Sonny – at New york City

      I am here at Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

    5. Thank you Dionisio for dropping by. It is too bad that your newly found cousin, Alwin did not leave his e-mail address for you to get in touch with. Hopefully, he will come back in this blog. In case I have it in my e-mail, I will let you know here in 48 hours. Regards!

    6. I am sorry but there is no contact information of your cousin on my file and in this blog but I wish that you will “find” each other soon.


    Leave a Reply

